Lifelong Learning Programme

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission.
This material reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein

Lifelong Learning Project - School Inclusion - Preventing Early School Leaving

Formation

À partir de cette section il est possible d'accéder au Training Package pour les enseignants du secondaire, pour les aider à identifier les élèves qui risquent de décrocher et leur proposer quelques techniques utiles pour prévenir ou réduire le problème.

Le Training Package consiste en :

  1. Cinq modules de cours en ligne avant tout centrés sur la façon d'identifier les élèves à risque puis sur des stratégies qui peuvent servir pour aborder le problème : techniques de communication, méthodologies didactiques qui favorisent la participation active, évaluation des processus éducatifs et enfin sur les ressources et soutiens externes pour les enseignants et élèves.
  2. Un Forum des enseignants pour commenter et recevoir des informations supplémentaires su chacun des modules. Les enseignants sont invités à utiliser le Forum pour interagir et contacter les auteurs du cours. Dans le Forum, les auteurs de chaque module répondent aux questions et apporte des clarifications ou des informations supplémentaires sur les contenus du module qu'ils ont développé.
  3. Des Rapports sur les systèmes éducatifs actuels, les situations du décrochage et les tendances nationales à cet égard, dans cinq pays européens, Allemagne, Grèce, Irlande, Italie et Royaume-Uni. Chaque rapport identifie les causes reconnues, les stratégies préventives en cours ou prévues, et les meilleures pratiques identifiées relatives aux questions du décrochage scolaire.
  4. Des Analyses de Publications, une base de données de matériel pertinent disponible dans huit pays européens sur le sujet du décrochage scolaire. Les analyses de livres, d'études, de textes éducatifs, de statistiques, de documents officiels, de sites internet etc., ont été produites par les partenaires et experts participant aux projets School Inclusion et [email protected]
  5. Une présentation des Études de cas consacrées à des exemples réels de jeunes qui ont déroché avant la fin de l'enseignement obligatoire. Chaque exemple est présenté avec une description introductive suivie d'une analyse des causes qui ont mené le jeune à décrocher, de la stratégie adoptée pour régler le problème et de la solution réussie (si il y en a une) identifiée.
  6. Des Entretiens ont été menés, dans cinq pays européens, avec des responsables des politiques éducatives, des directeurs d'école, des enseignants, des élèves et des parents sur le thème du décrochage scolaire.
  7. Des description d'Expériences d'enseignants qui ont fait face au problème du décrochage scolaire. Cet espace interactif offre aux enseignants la possibilité de partager des expériences et de tirer des leçons des approches et techniques employées par d'autres enseignants face au problème d'élèves qui risquent de décrocher.

Zone d'identification

4 mars 2013

Lancement du Module 5 “Soutien externe et coopération”

Au cours du mois de mars 2013, les partenaires forment les enseignants impliqués dans le projet au Module 5 "Soutien externe et coopération". Le module examine les ressources et soutiens externes pour les enseignants et élèves pour les aider à prévenir le décrochage scolaire.

School Inclusion - Copyright 2008 - Ce projet a bénéficié du soutien financié de la Commission européenne

Valid XHTML 1.1Valid CSS!Matériel photographique : © Yuri Arcurs | Dreamstime.com

Lifelong Learning Programme

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission.
This material reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein

Lifelong Learning Project - School Inclusion - Preventing Early School Leaving


From this section of the School Inclusion Portal, it is possible to access the Training Package for secondary school teachers, to help them to identify students at risk of early school leaving and to provide them with some useful skills to help prevent or reduce the problem.

The Training Package consists of:

  1. Five on-line course modules focusing firstly on how to identify students at risk and then on strategies which can be used to address the problem: communication techniques, teaching methodologies promoting an active participation, evaluation of educational processes and finally on external resources and support for teachers and students.
  2. Teachers Forum to comment and receive further information on each of the modules. Teachers are invited to use the Forum to interact with each other and to contact the authors of the course. On the Forum, the authors of each of the course modules answer questions and provide clarification or further information about the contents of the module they have developed.
  3. Reports on the current educational systems, current ‘drop out’ situations and the current ‘drop out’ national trends, in five European countries, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy and the United Kingdom. Each report identifies the recognised causes, current preventative strategies in operation or planned, and best practices identified, in respect of early school leaving issues.
  4. Reviews of Publications a database of relevant material available in 4 different European countries on the topic of early school leaving. The reviews of books, studies, educational papers, statistics, official documents, web sites etc., were produced by the partners and experts involved in the School Inclusion project.
  5. Presentation of Case Studies focusing on real life examples of young students who dropped out of school before completing their compulsory education. Each example is presented with an introductory description followed by an analysis of the causes that led to early school leaving by the student, the strategy adopted to deal the problem and the successful solution (if any) identified.
  6. Interviews were undertaken, in five different European countries, with politicians in charge of educational policies, school directors, teachers, students and parents on the subject of early school leaving.
  7. Description of Experiences of teachers in dealing with the problem of early school leaving. This interactive space provides teachers with the opportunity to share experiences and learn from the approaches and techniques used by other teachers facing the same problem of students at risk of dropping out.

Login Area

15 November 2012

[email protected] at the Future of Education Conference

The [email protected] projet will be presented at the third edition of the “Future of Education” international conference, held in Florence, Italy, on 13 - 14 June 2013. Over 250 participants from all over the world will attend the conference. The conference participants belong to the sectors of higher education, school education, vocational education and training as well as adult education, therefore representing all of the target groups of the [email protected] project.

School Inclusion - Copyright 2008 - This project has been funded with support from the European Commission

Valid XHTML 1.1Valid CSS!Webmaster: - Materiale fotografico: © Yuri Arcurs |